1st Vice District Governor Steven Wasserman 2nd Vice District Governor Nancy Mathwig Cabinet Secretary Cindy Walters Cabinet Treasurer Dale Oldenburg

Immediate Past District Governor

Harry Klenke Region 1 Chair Sandra Schneider Zone 1 Chair Connie Rau Zone 2 Chair Brenda Fritzke Zone 3 Chair Jennifer Malecha Region 2 Chair Lori Klein Zone 4 Chair

Brenda Jones Zone 5 Chair Jim Spille Zone 6 Chair Brian Rykhus Region 3 Chair Paul Gorman Zone 7 Chair Charlie Knakmuhs Zone 8 Chair Diane Beckmann Zone 9 Chair Kathleen Bleckeberg **Advisory Committee** Mary Ferleman Mary Spille

Can Do Canines Deborah Koehnen Kathleen Bleckeberg Centennial Service Challenge Steven Wasserman

Computer & Technology Support Laura Maki **Constitution And By Laws**

Steven Wasserman Conventions/~USA Forum Harry Klenke **District Activities**

Eunice Rucks **Global Leadership Team** Debra Wasserman **Global Membership Team**

Maynard Rucks Historian Nancy Mathwig Journey For Service Gordy Affield

LCIF Rick Wagener Leader Dog Shirley Hespenheide Bruce & Denise Lieske Leo Clubs Anna Wickenhauser

Liberty Day Dennis Hewitt Al Heidorn

Lions International Essay Contest Debra Wasserman

Lions MD5M Hearing Foundation Arline Richter

Jeff Williams **Lions Quest** Janet Knakmuhs Mike & Cathleen Williams Long Range Planning Tom Ferleman **Mid Winter Convention** Rick Wagener

Sandra Schneider **MN Lions Diabetes Foundation** Kevin Blank

Wanda Breimhorst
MN Lions Vision Foundation

Diana Kroells Mary Spille Newsletter Editor Cindy Walters Peace Poster Susan Bowman Paula Stephens Project New Hope Darlene Wondra Protocol Charlette & Lowell Abbas **Special Olympics**

Joan Blank

Dustin Campion Write Off Competition Christy Trutnau Youth Exchange/Youth Camp Chris & Janet Hall

THE INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF

LIONS CLUBS (LIONS CLUBS INTERNATIONAL)

Marvin Grimm 2015-2016 5M-2 DISTRICT GOVERNOR

523 Skyview Lane Carver, MN 55315 R: (952) 448-9465 e-mail: evmargrimm@comcast.net "Build Stronger Lions"

February 21, 2016

Zone 1 Spring Meeting Announcement

To: District Governor, Marvin Grimm District Governor Elect, Steven Wasserman 1st District Governor Elect, Nancy Mathwig 2nd District Governor Elect, Diana Kroells Region 1 Chair, Lion Sandra Schneider

Cabinet Members

All Zone 1 Lions and Lioness

From: Zone 1 Chair, Lion Connie Rau

Please announce at your next Club meeting and encourage members to Attend the Spring Zone 1 Meeting, hosted by Lester Prairie Lions. Club Presidents and Secretaries, attendance is required.

Date: Wednesday April 6, 2016

Time: 6:00p.m.-Social 6:30p.m.-Dinner

Place: Lester Prairie City Hall

37 Juniper St. N.

Lester Prairie, MN 55354

Cost: \$13.00/person

Agenda will include: Brief report on membership and activities from Club

Presidents.

Brief update from Cabinet Members, Information on Beyond the Yellow Ribbon.

Family Membership information.

RSVP: By March 30, 2016

Lion Dale or Cindy Klaustermeier

Phone: 320-395-2719