1st Vice District Governor Nancy Mathwig 2nd Vice District Governor Diana Kroells Cabinet Secretary

Cabinet Secretary
Cindy Walters
Cabinet Treasurer

Susan Vos Immediate Past District Governor

Marvin Grimm
Region 1 Chair
Sandra Schneider
Zone 1 Chair
Connie Rau
Zone 2 Chair
Brenda Fritzke
Zone 3 Chair

Zone 3 Chair Christy Trutnau Region 2 Chair Lori Klein Zone 4 Chair Charlette Abbas

Charlette Abbas
Zone 5 Chair
Dean Williams
Zone 6 Chair
Brian Rykhus
Region 3 Chair
Kathleen Bleckeberg

Zone 7 Chair
Pamela De Marce
Zone 8 Chair
Diane Beckmann
Zone 9 Chair
TBD

Advisory Committee
Joan Blank
Harry Klenke
Debra Wasserman
Can Do Canines
Deborah Koehnen
Kathleen Bleckeberg
Centennial Celebration
Steven Wasserman

Constitution And By Laws Harry Klenke District Activities Eunice Rucks Environmental Kate Pattison Evelyn Grimm

Global Leadership Team District Coordinator
Debra Wasserman

Global Leadership Team Liaison Diana Kroells

Global Leadership Team Orientation
Joan Blank

Global Membership Team District Coordinator

Maynard Rucks
Global Membership Team District Liaison

Nancy Mathwig
Historian
Nancy Mathwig
Journey For Service
Mike Vos
Kidsight
Rick Wagener

LCIF
Brian Thies
Leader Dog
Shirley Hespenheide
Emmy Koch
Leo Clubs

Anna Wickenhauser **Liberty Day** Dennis Hewitt David Sebesta

Lions MD5M Hearing Foundation
Arline Richter

Jeff Williams
Lions Quest
Janet Knakmuhs
Mike & Cathleen Williams
Midwinter Convention
Julie Beckius

Loretta Klenke
MN Lions Diabetes Foundation
Kevin Blank

MN Lions Diabetes Foundation Kevin Blank Wanda Breimhorst

MN Lions Vision Foundation
Diana Kroells

Mary Spille
Newsletter Editor
Cindy Walters

Project New Hope
Darlene Wondra
Protocol

Marvin Grimm
Public Relations
Shirlene Hvinden
Special Olympics

Joan Blank
Technology

Laura Maki
Write Off Competition
Christy Trutnau

Youth Exchange/Youth Camp Jim Walters Youth Outreach: Essay

Debra Wasserman

Youth Outreach: Peace Poster

Paula Stephens

## THE INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF

## LIONS CLUBS

(LIONS CLUBS INTERNATIONAL)

## Steven Wasserman 2016-2017 5M-2 DISTRICT GOVERNOR

530 NW 8th Street Faribault, MN 55021 R: (507) 332-2792 C: (612) 616-8840

e-mail: lionsteve@charter.net



March 18, 2017

To: District Governor Steven Wasserman
1st Vice District Governor Nancy Mathwig
2nd Vice District Governor Diana Kroells
Region Chair Sandra Schneider
Cabinet Members
All Zone 1 Lions and Lioness

From: Lion Connie Rau, Zone 1 Chair

Zone 1 Spring Meeting Announcement

Please encourage all Club Members to attend Zone 1 Spring Meeting hosted by: Silver Lake Lions Club. Join us for good food, fun and fellowship. Club Presidents will be asked to give an update on Club Membership and activities. \*Club Presidents and Secretaries, attendance is required.

When: Thursday, April 27, 2017 6:00pm Social

6:30pm Dinner

7:00pm Meeting and Presentations

Where: Silver Lake American Legion

241 Main St. E.

Silver Lake, Mn 55381 (Enter on West side)

Cost: \$12.00

RSVP to: Lynn Yurek by April 21, 2017

Irmonger@yahoo.com or 320-583-0199

\*\*Include your Club name and number attending

\*\*\*Remember your Club is responsible for the number of Lions reserved.

I look forward to seeing you all on April 27th.

Zone 1 Chair

Lion Connie Rau