1st Vice District Governor Nancy Mathwig 2nd Vice District Governor Diana Kroells Cabinet Secretary

Cindy Walters Cabinet Treasurer

Susan Vos Immediate Past District Governor

Marvin Grimm Region 1 Chair Sandra Schneider Zone 1 Chair Connie Rau Zone 2 Chair Brenda Fritzke Zone 3 Chair Christy Trutnau

Region 2 Chair Zone 4 Chair Charlette Abbas Zone 5 Chair Dean Williams Zone 6 Chair Brian Rykhus Region 3 Chair Kathleen Bleckeberg

Zone 7 Chair Pamela De Marce Zone 8 Chair Diane Beckmann Zone 9 Chair

Advisory Committee Harry Klenke Debra Wasserman Can Do Canines Deborah Koehnen Kathleen Bleckeberg Centennial Celebration Steven Wasse Constitution And By Laws Harry Klenke

District Activities Eunice Rucks Environmental Kate Pattison Evelyn Grimm

Global Leadership Team District Coordinator Debra Wasse

Global Leadership Team Liaison Global Leadership Team Orientation

Global Membership Team District Coordinator

Maynard Rucks

Global Membership Team District Liaison Nancy Mathwig

Historian Nancy Mathwig Journey For Service Mike Vos Kidsight Rick Wagener Brian Thies Leader Dog Shirley Hespenheide

Emmy Koch Leo Clubs Anna Wickenhauser Liberty Day Dennis Hewitt

David Sebesta Lions MD5M Hearing Foundation

Arline Richter Jeff Williams Lions Quest Mike & Cathleen Williams Midwinter Convention Julie Beckius

Loretta Klenke MN Lions Diabetes Foundation

Kevin Blank Wanda Breimhorst

MN Lions Vision Foundation Diana Kroells

Mary Spille Newsletter Editor Cindy Walters Project New Hope Darlene Wondra

Protocol Marvin Grimm
Public Relations

Shirlene Hvinder Special Olympics Joan Blank

Paula Stephens

Technology Write Off Competition Christy Trutnau

Youth Exchange/Youth Camp Jim Walters

Youth Outreach: Essay Debra Wasserman Youth Outreach: Peace Poster THE INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF

LIONS CLUBS

(LIONS CLUBS INTERNATIONAL)

Steven Wasserman 2016-2017 5M-2 DISTRICT GOVERNOR

530 NW 8th Street Faribault, MN 55021 R: (507) 332-2792 C: (612) 616-8840

e-mail: lionsteve@charter.net



March 23, 2017

Zone 5 Spring Meeting Hosted by NYA & West Carver

TO: DG Steven Wasserman DGE Nancy Mathwig 1st VDGE Diana Kroells 2nd VDGE Brian Thies Region 2 Chair Lion Lori Klein **Cabinet Members** Zone 5 Lions

When: Wednesday, April 12

6 p.m. Social 6:30 p.m. Dinner 7:00 p.m. Meeting

Where: Willkommen Memorial Park

21 Main Street East, Norwood/Young/America

Cost: \$15.00/person

Club Presidents and Secretaries attendance is required.

RSVP to NYA President Lion Josh Zebell, double7coupe@yahoo.com or 952-212-6631 by April 7. Include your club name and number attending. Cabinet members please RSVP by deadline if you are not included in a club RSVP.

*** Reminder: Those who make reservations and do not attend will be billed for the cost of the meal. Hope to see you there.

Yours in Lionism

Lion Dean Williams Zone 5 Chair