Arkansas Lions 106<sup>th</sup> State Convention Business Meeting May 14, 2022 @ 3:00 p.m. Embassy Suites 223 Red Wolf Blvd. Jonesboro, Arkansas

The Business meeting of the 106<sup>th</sup> Annual Arkansas MD7 Lions Convention was called to order by Council Chair Jeremy Kimball at 3:15.

In his opening comments, CC Kimble thanked all Arkansas Lions for giving him the opportunity to serve as Council Chair. He also offered special thanks to State Secretary Wanda Green, the three host clubs, Weiner, Jonesboro Nettleton Lions Clubs, University Heights Lions Club.

CC Jeremy Kimball presented the following awards for 2021-22:

Dr. Jim Fowler – Larry Hinck
John Barnett Award – Libby Davenport
Ed Barry Award – PDG Mike Benefield
President Certificates of Appreciate and District Governor Plaques –Rene Roberts, Roy
Patterson, Carol Allen, and Don Young.
Leadership Awards- PCC Bill Heaston and PCC Tracy Price
Presidential Awards – PDG Pat Snodgrass and PDG Wanda Green

Bids were accepted to host the State Convention from Clarksville to host 2024 and Little Rock Founders to host 2025. A bid was received to host Mid-Winter Leadership Forum from Stuttgart to host 2025.

CC Kimble announced that DG Don Young had won the election and would be the Council Chair for 2022-23. CCE Don and the Governors presented CC Kimble and Past Council Chair Plaque.

The 106<sup>th</sup> Annual Convention and Business Meeting were adjourned at 3:30 PM.

Respectfully submitted by,

DG Carol Allen, Council Secretary PDG Wanda Green, State Secretary