

100TH ANNUAL MD 7 STATE CONVENTION was held April 27-28, 2018 at Antioch Baptist Church Conway, Arkansas



Our 100th MD7 State Convention is now history. Special thanks should be given to PIP Jim Ervin, Conway Noon Lions, and the Convention Committee. Thank you for your service it is greatly appreciated.

CONGRATULATIONS FELLOW LIONS:

District Governor *Myrna McGee* was elected as Council Chair for 2018-19. We want to Congratulate you and wish you all the very best for your tenure.

Lion *Philip Taylor* is the recipient of the Prestigious Edward G. Barry, Sr. Award. Thank you for your Sight Conservation Participation and working with the Blind.

Past District Governor *Rich Fischer* is the recipient of the John H. Barnett Leadership Award. Thank you for your Extraordinary Efforts, Dedication & Leadership to Lionism.

Lion *Bill Bounds* is the recipient of the Dr. Jim Fowler Humanitarian Award. Thank you for your Humanitarian service...your involvement in many efforts to help those in need in your community.

Lions PCC *David DeGraff, Kim Tyler, and Judee Gunter,* were presented the Presidential Certificate of Appreciation.

The following resolution was presented.

RESOLUTION ONE (#1) Multiple District 7 Officers Training. Submitted by the Hope Lions Club. Resolution #1 failed. Results were 22 in favor and 40 against and 3 invalid. Delegates 80. 7-L (27) ~ 7-I -(22) ~7-O-(10) and 7-N - (21)

There were 143 registrants, 23 First Timers

Lion Wanda Barnett, PDG Lions of Arkansas Administrative Secretary