

101TH ANNUAL MD 7 STATE CONVENTION was held April 26-27, 2019 at Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville, Arkansas



Our 101th MD7 State Convention is now history. Special thanks should be given to PIP Dave Stoufer, Fayetteville, and the State Events Convention Committee. Thank you for your service it is greatly appreciated.

CONGRATULATIONS FELLOW LIONS:

District Governor *Tracy Price* was elected as Council Chair for 2019-20. We want to Congratulate you and wish you all the very best for your tenure.

Lion *Thomas Woods, MD* is the recipient of the Prestigious Edward G. Barry, Sr. Award. Thank you for your Sight Conservation Participation and working with the Blind.

Past District Governor *Jennifer Carey* is the recipient of the John H. Barnett Leadership Award. Thank you for your Extraordinary Efforts, Dedication & Leadership to Lionism.

Lion *Bill Mattler* is the recipient of the Dr. Jim Fowler Humanitarian Award. Thank you for your Humanitarian service...your involvement in many efforts to help those in need in your community.

Lions PDG *James Griffin, VDG Kim Earles, PDG Wanda Green and VDG Kevin Baskin* were presented the Presidential Certificate of Appreciation.

No resolutions were presented.

Lion Wanda Green, PDG Lions of Arkansas Administrative Secretary