HISTORY OF MULTIPLE DISTRICT "A"	
1920	The formation of the oldest club in Ontario in
	Windsor called "Border City Lions"
1938	Multiple District "A" was formed – made up of
	sub-districts A-1, A-2 and A-3
1939	District A-4 was added
1941	The Multiple District redistricted to form 5 sub-
	districts
1950	Sub-districts A-6 and A-7 were added
1953	A-8 (Quebec) was formed
1958	Multiple District "A" divided to form 9 districts
1963	A-8 divided to form A-8 and A-10
1964	A-2 divided to become A-2 and A-11
1972	District A-12 and A-14 (Quebec) were created
	Multiple District "A" was then composed of A-1,
	A-2, A-3, A-4, A-5, A-6, A-7, A-8, A-9, A-10, A-11,
	A-12 and A-14
1976	Districts A-1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 9, 11 and 12 divided and
	form new Districts A-15 and A-16
1981	The St. Pierre and Miquelon Islands off the east
	coast were transferred to District A-14 from
	District 41-S2
1993	At the MD"A" Convention in Kitchener the Lions
	of MD"A" approved the wish of the Quebec
	Lions of Districts A-8, A-10, A-14 and A-17 to
	form their own Multiple District. MD"U" was
	given approval by Lions International and came
	into being in July, 1994
1999	A6 merged with A5
2002	A7 and A11 were joined together to form
	District A7/11 and Zone 17 south of District A5
	moved into District A12 to become Zone 21
	North
	Multiple District "A" now comprises A-1, A-2, A-
	3, A-4, A-5, A-7/11, A-9, A-12, A-15 and A-16