District A-3 Officers 1974/75

Governor – Wes Oakley

- Elected in the Club of Ajax
- Now a deceased Lion

IPD Governor – Dr. Doug Galt

Region 10 – Deputy D.G. Ed Leslie
Region 11 – Deputy D.G. Dave Hansen
Zone 10N – Zone Chair Ray Ostapovich
Zone 10C – 10C Zone Chair Ray Finney
Zone 10S – Zone Chair Bill Treadwell
Zone 11W – Zone Chair Eric Smith
Zone 10C – Zone Chair George Lyriotokis
Zone 11E – Zone Chair Garry Murphy
Cabinet Sec./Treas. – Alec Luke
LCIF –
Convention Chair – PDG Brent Rickard
Convention was held in Belleville at the Sun Valley Motel
New Clubs Chartered – Amherstview Lions Club
Total number of clubs at the end of the year – 52

International President & Slogan or Theme – Johnny Balbo

Club of Bowmanville Club of Sharbot Lake Club of Peterborough Club of Lindsay Club of Amherstview Club of Trenton

Club of Athens Club of Ajax Club of Club of Newcastle

Ed. Notes dg – The cover on the Newsletter was sent to me by Lion Barry Patterson, Past President of the Norwood Lions Club. Lion Barry was the president during the year that Lion Wes was the Governor. The cover on the Newsletter provided me with the stats of the District Cabinet.

The newsletter cover on the next page doesn't mention it however I believe Lion Wes was also the editor of the Newsletter for that year and he was for the previous year when I was the Governor.

I will be forever grateful to Lion Barry Patterson for this contribution as well as for so many others that he has very kindly sent to me.



Llonlsm...a heritage challenging tomorrow

LIONS INTERNATIONAL

District A-3 Newsletter

DEPUTY DISTRICT GOVERNOR
Region 10
ED. LESLIE
R. R. No. 6
Bowmanville, Ontario
416 623-5059

ZONE CHAIRMAN - 10N RAY OSTAPOVICH 226 Shrein Ave. Peterborough, Ontario 705 742-8053

ZONE CHAIRMAN - 10C RAY FINNEY 30 Bond St. Lindsay, Ontario 705 324-5175

ZONE CHAIRMAN - 10S BILL TREDWELL 627 Parry St. Oshawa, Ontario 416 728-0613

DISTRICT GOVERNOR WES OAKLEY 690 Front Rd. Picketing, Ontario 416 839-2654 DEPUTY DISTRICT GOVERNOR Region 11 DAVE HANSEN Tichborne, Ontario 613 375-6318

ZONE CHAIRMAN - 11E GARRY MURPHY Athens, Ontario 613 942-2138

ZONE CHAIRMAN - 11C GEORGE LYRIOTOKIS 86 Brisco St. Amherstview, Ontario 613 389-3895

ZONE CHAIRMAN - 11W ERIC SMITH 18 Weeks Ave. Trenton, Ontario 613 392-3860

CABINET SECRETARY-TREASURER ALEC LUKE 6 Windsor Ave. Ajax, Ontario 416 942-3703 DISTRICT "A" SECRETARY LAWRENCE V. CARLISLE Lions International 1407 Yonge Street Toronto, Ontario 416 923-0935