Welcome to Lions Club

District 322-D

Profile - District Governor 

Profile - VDG -I              Profile - VDG -II         Profile - IPDG 

District Logo - 2023-24

Our district, as it stands today, came into existence following bifurcation of district 322-B in 1979-80. Earlier district was very large in area and the development of Lionism in such a big area was at a very slow pace. Administration became a chronic problem, which necessitated a thinking towards bifurcation. In the words of our first District Governor , Lion J.N. Bawri. Therefore after due consideration, we separated ourselves with a new district 322-D”. Even the new district 322-D included certain areas of West Bengal, which were later reverted to district 322-B and with the new district 322-C comprising mostly of the State of Orissa from district 322-B. The larger district then was under Lion R. N. Lakhotia and the new district 322-D came under the leadership of Lion J.N. Bawri . Our district started with 46 clubs and with a total membership of 2206 members.

District 322-D was once again divided in 2000-01 and the areas comprising of Sikkim, revenue district of Malda, West Dinajpur, Jalpaiguri, Darjeeling and Coochbehar and Country of Bhutan were separated as district 322-F and the rest of the areas of seven states remained in district 322-D.

District 322D was once again divided in 2019-20 and the areas comprising of Meghalaya, Tripura, Guwahati & Silchar of assam were seperated as District 322G and the rfest of the areas of Manipur, Nagaland, Arunachal Pradesh and District Areas of Assam-Nowgaon, Tezpur, Golaghat, Jorhat, North Lakhimpur, Dibrugrh & Tinsukia remained in District 322D