District Officers

District Governor William Gaines
1st Vice District Governor Jill Drury
2nd Vice District Governor Steve Murch
Cabinet Secretary/Treasurer Barb Durflinger
Immediate Past District Governor Rod Leathers
Global Leadership Team Leader Dave Zeller
Global Membership Team District Coordinator  
Global Service Team District Coordinator Marie Leathers


Zone 1 Clubs
  Boyne Valley, Charlevoix, Cheboygan,  East Jordan, Indian River, Mackinaw City, Petoskey
Zone 2 Clubs
ZC Jim Broome
Central Lake Lions Club
Central Lake, Elk Rapids, Grayling, Houghton Lake, Lewiston, Lewiston Lioness Lions, Roscommon-Higgins Lake
Zone 3 Clubs
ZC Steven Murch
Alpena Lions Club
Alpena, Alpena Evening, Atlanta, Glennie, Hillman, Hubbard Lake, Mio
Zone 4 Clubs
Sean Clarke
Oscloda Lions Club
Beaverton, Hale, Harrisville, Lincoln, Oscoda, Prescott-Skidway Lake, Rose City


Disctrict Committee Chairpersons

Title Name/email Club Name
District Convention Chairperson Jill Drury
Boyne Valley
District Diabetes Chairperson

BJ Sander

Central Lake
District Environment Chairperson Beverly Bodem
District Honorary Committee Chairperson Rod Leathers
Central Lake
District Information Technology Chairperson Marie Leathers
Central Lake
District Peace Poster Contest Chairperson Jean Manning
Central Lake
District Pediatric Cancer Chairperson Rod Leathers
Central Lake
District Public Relations & Lions Information Chairperson David Zimmer
District Vision Chairperson Nathan Slezak
Boyne Valley
District Youth Camp and Exchange Chairperson Vacant  
District Hunger Chairperson Kris Roberts
Central Lake
District Leo Chairperson

Anthony Smith



Lions Clubs International News
Connect with Us Online